GreyGhostGames

Hi I am new to Fudge. The past 2 weeks I have been looking at the mechanics. I'd be willing to try making things, though I am afraid some of the other mechanics that influenced me would drip in. I wrote a fantasy story for Nanowrimo, and though of bringing the world to life with Fudge. It is a less popular used setting for fantasy, though a few rpgs have made some supplements for a similar world.

Probably I should look around more and read some older posts.

I played rpgs in the 80s. When I went to college I threw away all my old stuff away - rpgs, books, cds, cassettes, and vhs movies -  so that I could ride the bus and carry everything I owened to college.

Looking at a few open systems, Fudge seemed less complex for one person to create something, though I could make things more complex to adapt to the world. Is it frowned upon to combine elements of other systems. I see references to GURPS in the few posts  I read, which I used to own. I also owned Hero, Champions, MERP, RM,  Cyberpunk, Warhammer Fantasy besides of course D&D.

Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re:

kwickham wrote:

Hi I am new to Fudge. The past 2 weeks I have been looking at the mechanics. I'd be willing to try making things, though I am afraid some of the other mechanics that influenced me would drip in. I wrote a fantasy story for Nanowrimo, and though of bringing the world to life with Fudge. It is a less popular used setting for fantasy, though a few rpgs have made some supplements for a similar world.

Welcome to the forums, feel free to check out the IRC and Google+ groups while at it. Fudge is meant to be tweaked and made into things, and while the forum is pretty quiet work posted here will get read by at least a few people.

kwickham wrote: